CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament Grand Finale’ Results

April 2023 at CLTA, Chandigarh 

Vanya Arora and Aashravya Mehra lift singles title

CLTA, Chandigarh, Friday, April 16, 2023                    

Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association has organized CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament for Boy’s & Girl’s under-16 & 18 from 10th to 14th April, 2023 in CLTA Tennis Stadium, Sector 10, Chandigarh.

Vanya Arora and Aashravya Mehra lift Boys and Girls under-18 singles titles. Vanya Arora defeated 3rd seed Bhumi Kakkar in straight sets 6-1, 6-2 in the Girls under-18 singles Finals. Vanya played solid match. Vanya won the 1st set by conceding only one game 6-1. In the 2nd set Vanya maintained her rhythm and took the 2nd set and match 6-2 without getting much pressure. In the Boys under-18 singles Final Aashravya Mehra upset 4th seed Arntya Ohlyan 4-0, Concede.

Sumukh Marya and Rubani Kaur Sidhu win Boys and Girls under-16 singles titles. In the girls under-16 singles Final top seed Rubani Kaur Sidhu blanked Vanshika Yadav 6-0, 6-0. In the Boys under-16 singles Final Sumukh Marya defeated Devansh Parajuli in a 3 setter marathon match 6-7(2), 6-2, 6-1

Dr. Jasjit Singh, Vice President, Dr. Reet Mahinder Singh, Member, Executive Committee, Mr. Megh Raj, IAS (Retd.), Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Marco Seruca, Director Technical and Mr. Y. Romen Singh, Chief Coach, CLTA distributed the prizes to the winners and runners-up of both events.

Results are as under:-

Singles Finals results:

Boy’s under-18

Aashravya Mehra (DL) (Q) bt. Arntya Ohlyan (HR) [4] 4-0, Concede

Boy’s under-16

Sumukh Marya (PB) [1] bt. Devansh Parajuli (PB) 6-7(2), 6-2, 6-1

Girl’s under-18

Vanya Arora (HR) [2] bt. Bhumi Kakkar (CH) [3] 6-1, 6-2

Girl’s under-16

Rubani Kaur Sidhu (PB) [1] bt. Vanshika Yadav (CH) [8] 6-0, 6-0