Rajasthan Legislative election results 2023

The 2023 Rajasthan Legislative Assembly election was held on November 25, 2023, to elect the 200 members of the 16th Rajasthan Legislative Assembly. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerged as the largest party, winning 113 seats, while the Indian National Congress (INC) won 70 seats.

Here is a summary of the results:

PartySeats Won
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)113
Indian National Congress (INC)70
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)6
Rajasthan Loktantra Congress Party (RLCP)3

The BJP’s victory was attributed to a number of factors, including the party’s national popularity, the anti-incumbency factor against the INC, and the BJP’s effective campaign. The INC’s defeat was attributed to internal divisions in the party and the party’s failure to connect with voters.

The results of the election have had a significant impact on Rajasthan politics. The BJP is now in a strong position to form the government in the state, and the INC is likely to face a period of introspection. The election has also highlighted the growing importance of caste and religion in Rajasthan politics.