EURO 2024 European Football Championship

The UEFA European Football Championship 2024, commonly known as Euro 2024, will be the 17th UEFA European Football Championship, an international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of UEFA (Union of European Football Associations). Germany will host the tournament, which is scheduled to take place from 14 June to 14 July 2024.

Venues of Euro 2024

The ten venues for the tournament are:

  • Berlin: Olympiastadion
  • Cologne: RheinEnergieSTADION
  • Dortmund: Signal Iduna Park
  • Düsseldorf: Merkur Spiel-Arena
  • Frankfurt: Deutsche Bank Park
  • Gelsenkirchen: Veltins-Arena
  • Hamburg: Volksparkstadion
  • Leipzig: Red Bull Arena
  • Munich: Allianz Arena
  • Stuttgart: Mercedes-Benz Arena

Format for EURO 2024 Championship

The format of the tournament will be the same as the 2016 and 2020 tournaments. The 24 teams will be divided into six groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, which will consist of the round of 16, the quarter-finals, the semi-finals, and the final.

Qualified teams

The 24 teams that will compete in the tournament are:

  • Germany (host)
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • England
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Scotland
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Wales


The group stage of the tournament will take place from 14 to 24 June 2024. The knockout stage will take place from 29 June to 14 July 2024. The final will be played on 14 July 2024 at the Olympiastadion in Berlin.