Thirty Fifth Annual Convocation Degrees Distribution Ceremony PGGC-46 College Chandigarh

Thirty Fifth Annual Convocation Degrees Distribution Ceremony PGGC-46 College Chandigarh

35th Annual Convocation of PGGC-46 held: Degrees awarded to 700 graduates and postgraduates

Students as educated and responsible citizens can bring pluralistic change in the society : Amandeep Singh Bhatti

Chandigarh 16th May: The 35th Annual Convocation of the Post Graduate Government College, Sector-46, was held here today. On this occasion, Director Higher Education, Chandigarh Amandeep Singh Bhatti was present as the chief guest. The program began with the lighting of the ritual lamp as a tribute to Goddess Saraswati. Principal Prof (Dr) Abha Sudarshan extended a warm welcome to the Chief Guest and other eminent dignitaries. He lauded the degree holders and appreciated their determined efforts. Degrees were awarded to 700 undergraduates and postgraduates in the Faculties of Arts, Commerce, Management and Computer Applications, including Honors degrees in Arts and Commerce. 5 Rolls of Honour, 10 College Colors and 14 Merit Certificates were also presented to the meritorious students for their academic achievements. Mr Bhatti congratulated the students for their academic honor and achievements. In his address, he said that the graduation ceremony is a very proud day for the graduates and their parents and teachers. He inspired the graduates to look ahead with confidence and determination. He said that as educated and responsible citizens of the nation, students can bring about a pluralistic change in the society. Bhatti said that the aim of education is to follow the path of morality and truth which defines us even in adverse circumstances. He advised the students to invest their knowledge in productive and innovative technologies so as to accelerate the development of the nation. He also congratulated the Principal of the college Dr. Abha Sudarshan for her vision, enthusiasm and dedication to take the college to new heights. He appreciated the efforts of the faculty, students and other staff of the college for organizing this event successfully. Principals and former principals of colleges of the tricity were present among those present. The vote of thanks was given by Dr Rajesh, Dean of the college.


Leave a Reply